Research and Accountability

The Office of Research and Accountability encompasses many areas: Data Integration and Analysis, EVAAS, Grant Writing and Resource Development, PowerSchool, Program Evaluation, Research, State Assessments, and Surveys. Our team members are listed below. Please refer to the pages for each area and the Research and Accountability News page for updates on important dates and deadlines.

Dr. Julie Spencer

Assistant Superintendent for Research and Accountability

Email- Julie.Spencer@dpsnc.net

Phone- 919.560.2309

Lynn Andrews

Report & Database Developer & Analyst - Data Team

Email - lynn.andrews@dpsnc.net

Phone - 919.560.2205

Donna Apple

Data Management Tier II Support - PowerSchool Team

Email - donna.apple@dpsnc.net

Phone - 919.560-2000 ext. 21621

Karin Beckett

Coordinator of Data Analysis and EVAAS - Data Team

Email - karin.beckett@dpsnc.net

Phone - 919.560.2066

Yaneek Campbell-McLean

Testing Technician - State Testing Team

Email - yaneek.campbel-mclean@dpsnc.net

Phone - 919.560.2065 ext. 21065

Dr. Amy Davis

Coordinator of Research, Grants and Development - Data Team

Email - amy.davis3@dpsnc.net

Phone - 919.560.2000 ext. 21617

Barbara Goins

Student Information System Coordinator - PowerSchool Team

Email - barbara.goins@dpsnc.net

Phone - 919.560.3621 ext. 21988

Nathan Hester

Testing & Accountability Specialist - State Testing Team

Email - nathan.hester@dpsnc.net

Phone - 919.560-2157 ext. 29656

Rebecca Moore

Data Management Tier II Support - PowerSchool Team

Email - rebecca.moore@dpsnc.net

Phone - 919.560.2000 ext. 21060

Kyle Schermbeck

Coordinator of Data Integration - Data Team

Email -kyle.schermbeck@dpsnc.net

Phone - 919.560.2000 ext. 21919

Nicole Smith

Testing Technician - State Testing Team

Email - nicole.smith@dpsnc.net

Phone - 919.560.2883 ext. 29659

Crystal K. Vaught, Ed.S.

Director of Accountability & State Assessments - State Testing Team

Email - crystal.vaught@dpsnc.net

Phone - 919.560.2668 ext. 29657

Emily Wilson Pumisacho

Administrative Assistant to Dr. Julie Spencer

Email - emily.wilsonpumisacho@dpsnc.net

Phone - 919.560.2027